Awards and Records

 If you have any information on the Yarmouth history of Nordic awards, please email Coach Hatton or Club President, Paul Faulstich.


Award Descriptions


Most Improved: Ethan Hoffman '25, Norah Mills '25

Most Grit: Oliver Moore '24, Paige Brewer '25

Most Spirit: Mateo Coury '25, Chloe Bibula '24

Rookie of the Year: Alexander Gordon '26, Alivia Torick '26

Coaches Award: Ben Flowerdew '24, Josie Nicholas '23

Captains Award: Aksel Moon '24, Leah Muentener '24

MVP: Aksel Yeo '23, Sonja Bell '24

YHS Hall of Fame: Cornelius Welsh '23, Owen Redfield '23,  Aksel Yeo '23 (See also Awards heading tab "Yarmouth Ski Hall of Fame" for more info.)

Robert Morse Scholarship Nordic Award Recipients

See also Awards Heading Tab- "Morse Scholarship" for more information

2023: Josie Nicholas and Stuart Baybutt

2020: Maddie Marston 

Nordic State Championship Team Wins

Boys: MPA Site Archive Girls:    MPA Site Archive

2022 Black Mtn 2020 Titcomb

2014 Sugarloaf         2019 Titcomb

2013 Black Mtn 2018 Fort Kent

2012 NHSC (Nordic Heritage Ski Center) 2016 Titcomb

2009 NHSC 2015 NHSC

2008 Black Mtn 2014 Sugarloaf

2013 Black Mtn

2012 NHSC

2011 Black Mtn

2009 NHSC

              2008 Black Mtn

       2007  ----?

       2004  ----?

       2003  ----?

Alumni Nordic Achievements

Any YHS Nordic Alum who has gone on to achieve success in skiing (of any kind), please let Coach Hatton know! We love to showcase what our alums have accomplished!

Sophia Laukli '19:  

U.S Olympic Cross Country B Team Since 2021- USSS Profile 

University of Utah '23- Profile

2022 Olympic Debut- FasterSkier Article, NewsCenterMaine, WMTW, Yahoo News

5th at 2020 World Championships- Press Herald Article

First World Cup Podium 2023!

First World Cup WIN 2024!

Braden Becker '14: 

2024 World Cup Debut- FIS Profile and Results, FasterSkier Article

OPA Cup- Fasterskier Article

U23's- FasterSkier Article

College Skiers (went on to competitively ski in college after YHS):

Sophia Laukli - Middlebury College (2 yrs) and Univ. of Utah '23 (2 yrs)

Lucy Alexander- Williams College '20 (4 yrs)

Sarah and Braden Becker - Williams College '18/'19 (4 yrs)

Jackson and Carter Hall- Colby College '17/'20  (4 yrs)

Emma Torres- Bowdoin College '17 (1 yr)

Tara Humphries- Bates College '17 (2 yrs)

Laurel Hurd- St. Lawrence University '16 (1 yr)

Becca Bell- Williams College '15 (1 yr)

Casey Jones- Williams College '13 (4 yrs)

Walt Shepard- Bowdoin College '10 (4 yrs)

Harry Poole- Bates College '10 (4 yrs)

Emily Poole- Bates College '07 (3 yrs)